Dressons : My new word

At a time in my life, I thought I was going crazy. Something weird was happening to me…weird but kinda cool too.

While I would be sleeping towards the early hours of the morning, say by 5.am, an idea will pop into my head, something I have never thought of before. Sometimes it could be an insight into a new scripture; one time it was a new song and someone playing the chords to the song on the piano; another time, it was actually my school work! I felt like someone was actually teaching me stuff that I was finding hard to understand.

Has this ever happened to you?

I didn’t even know what to call it? Are they dreams, or just early morning insights and lessons from the Lord? So I decided to start writing them down and I gave them a name. I call them “Dressons”. That’s what they are I think, lessons in dreams.

Dreams…

Not all dreams are just dreams. Granted, some of them make absolutely no sense at all, like eating Doritos with Elsa in her frozen castle or with Spiderman. That was probably because you went to sleep hungry; I am sure we have all had one of those. But then there are dreams that are particularly meaningful…God uses even dreams to communicate with His children!

It is so interesting that in the bible days, it seemed like such a big deal! Remember Pharaoh who had a dream about five thin cows eating 5 fat and healthy cows? The funny thing is that he could not even remember the dream but he was so disturbed.

There were people who had “Dream interpretation” on their resumes in the bible days. Where are such people now? Where are the ‘Josephs’?

“In the last days, I will pour out my spirit on all people. Your Sons and daughters will prophesy, your young men will see visions and your old men will dream dreams.” Acts 2:17

So we need to brace up and stop ignoring the things that are important for fear of not fitting in. If you can prophesy, don’t be shy. If you see visions, tell us the mission, if you are a dreamer, write it down! God is about to do something great in this generation, let’s be part of it.

Have you ever had any meaningful dreams or “dressons”? Please share your experience by commenting below.

:-))

Beejay.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Yes, I’ve had “God dreams” before. He has given me warnings, and information about others that I would not know on my own.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s amazing, thanks for sharing. I am curious to know how you related with the people after that 🙂

      Like

  2. africasheart says:

    You just hit the nail on the head with this, soo true! I often find myself thinking I was weird for dreaming important meaningful stuff! Actually a lot of them come to pass, it’s crazy! Thanks for sharing

    Like

    1. Thanks for reading too! Nice to know that it happens to other people too!

      Like

  3. esther says:

    yes! dressons! these are so valuable and important not to forget/ignore. and now I have a word for it 🙂

    Like

    1. Hahaha! Thanks Esther.Have to be sure though that there isn’t already a word like that.Lol. 😉

      Like

  4. Wonderful post! Thank you for sharing.
    I definitely used to receive ‘visions’ through my sleep all the time. I actually would have lucid dreaming, as well as sleep paralysis. Through these experiences, things in my life would become more clear, and I would be able to think deeper about decisions I would be facing soon. I remember one time, I looked down on myself from past the stars. It was an awesome experience that I will never forget!
    If you’d ever like to share stories of any kind, please don’t hesitate to contact me! You can find me on Facebook here: https://www.facebook.com/goodcompany001/

    Thanks again, Look forward to posts, and conversation!

    -GoodCompany

    Like

    1. Interesting!
      Reminds me of Paul in the bible that was caught in the third heavens.
      Thanks for sharing!
      And yes, I would definitely love to share a story! Please let me know how it works.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

